It has been too long

Over a year since I last posted. Family concerns took me away from my writing, but I am called to write and so am back again and, hopefully, this time to stay. As always, I will try to bring my followers of this blog up to date with news about writing for children. I know I’ll be back in the “slush pile” as my former editors have left their posts and other magazines have closed. But I also know that if I work at it, I will once again be back in children’s books and magazines. It does take work, no doubt about it.

A big change in recent years is that we now submit a lot more online. Many publishers no longer accept manuscripts the “old way.”

Here is the link for submitting to the “bugs” or the Cricket Group.

https://cricketmag.submittable.com/submit

If you have any special requests on information for writing for children, please email me at sramaley@cox.net

I also continue to be active in photography. This photo was just published in the Arizona Highways online magazine, in the issue on the Grand Canyon, and I shot this picture at the North Rim. Often my photos have appeared in children’s magazines, and I will post more about how to do that in the coming days.

grand-canyon

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

