The Classroom Bookshelf

Another good blog for non-fiction children’s writers.

http://classroombookshelf.blogspot.com/2012/08/nonfiction-and-classroom-bookshelf.html

I’ve been taking photographs of the changing Aspens in Northern Arizona. It seems they are more beautiful each year, or am I a better photographer? Whatever the reason, I want to write about this, why leaves change color and when they do it and why only some trees. Every time I write non-fiction I learn a lot.

I have one more assignment to finish, on boy’s basketball (and I’m learning a lot there too) and next I think I’ll write about the leaves and submit it without an assignment. I want to branch out, submit to other publishers rather than just the two I often write for. Back to the slush pile, but that’s part of writing.

I hope that wherever you are, you’re enjoying fall colors too.

l 1 K-BLOG L 3 K-BLOG

One response to this post.

  1. Glad you’re enjoying autumn. We can’t get changing colors here in Southern California. Too bad, because fall’s my favorite season. Great post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

