Submissions to Albert Whitman

I have been gone since last year, but will now be posting almost daily. I am working on assignments for publishers, but will be more active on this blog, and eventually a new website.

Here is the website for Albert Whitman submissions:  http://www.albertwhitman.com/content.cfm/editorial-guidelines-for-writers

Checking the SCBWI guide, I see the requirements have totally changed. It always pays to visit the website, because now Whitman wants only email submissions. However, while the site states that there will be a link on January 1, 2014, I am unable to find it. This is not unusual for publishers as their websites fall behind. If I learn more information I will post here ASAP.

Please visit my blog often. You’ll find useful information here for authors, published or unpublished, and in all areas of writing for children.

img007 web MAIN

I often write for the Bluffton group, three excellent magazines with no advertisements.

 

Leave a Reply

